1   Celebrate cross-industry, gender diversity success & leadership excellence.  
2   Network with global C-suite jury members from the world's most successful companies  
3   Be inspired to build your company's business & reputation  

 The Break the ceiling touch the sky® – The Leonies (The global gender diversity and leadership excellence awards) are an annual awards designed to recognize organizations and individuals from around the world that are making significant contributions to the progress of women in leadership and are testimonial to the increasing positive impact of gender diversity.  The awards provide inspiration to the world on best practices in gender diversity and leadership. The awards were founded by Anthony. A. Rose, best-selling author and Founder of Break the ceiling touch the sky® – the success and leadership summit for women® (started by Anthony to honor his late mother Leonie) which enables women from around the world to learn, network and achieve. Unlike other single country award programs, this award program is an International one, with entries accepted from around the world.  


The awards jury comprises over 35 of the worlds most respected leaders in business drawn from multiple locations around the world from the worlds most successful Companies. Each C suite jury member must compulsorily have at least 20 years of business experience leading a business or large organization. Jury members have been carefully hand picked for their global experience, deep experience with gender diversity and its evolution and their own commitment and passion to the progress of women into the highest levels of  leadership.  Only the most credible leaders with outstanding impact on business and their organizations are nominated onto this global award jury.  The jury of the Break the ceiling touch the sky® -The Leonies (The global gender diversity and leadership excellence awards) is a “by invitation only” group.


1.Choose the category you wish to enter and make entry payment of 150 USD per entry via the Paypal payment gateway on www.houseofroseprofessional.com
2. Download the entry form on this page,and write up your entry in under 1000 words based on the criteria mentioned under each award send in to the leonies@houseofroseprofessional.com Please quote your receipt number from the payment made.
3. Await a response from the HORP team on whether your entry is shortlisted.
4. Attend the 2018 World Edition of Break the ceiling touch the sky® – the success and leadership summit for women in Singapore and the Break the ceiling touch the sky® Leonies the same evening. Note that all delegates who purchase delegate passes to the  summit have free access to the evening awards session.

Entry Categories for Break the ceiling touch the sky® 2018 The Leonies Awards are
Best Companies For Gender Diversity

Highlights the top Companies who walk the talk on gender diversity and the advancement of women and are best in class in making gender diversity fundamental to the company’s success.

read more…

Best CEO’s Leading on Gender Diversity

Highlights the top 50 Role Model CEOs who have led and best integrated and leveraged gender diversity as a competitive advantage for their organization and industry.

read more…

Diversity & Inclusion Leader Champions

Highlights the outstanding achievements of the Heads of Diversity that have demonstrated outstanding leadership to leading and executing the gender diversity agenda.

read more…

Gender Diversity on the Board Award

This award recognizes the companies that demonstrate a strategic and sustained program that delivers on gender diversity at their board levels.

read more…

“Walk the Talk” Campaign of the Year

Gender Diversity Marketing and activation Campaign of the year Award. This award recognizes a marketing effort that has played a major role in supporting gender diversity or the advancement of women in the workplace both in talk and in “walk”.

read more…

Inspirational Woman Leader of the Year

The most inspirational woman leader of the year award recognises the significant contributions a female leader has made not just to her business, but also as an inspirational role model for other professional women and in her community.

read more…

The Tech for Women Award

Tech Solution award. For a Company/ Individual that is leveraging technology / tech solutions to significantly advance gender diversity in the workplace/ improve the lives of women.

read more…

Male Champion for Gender Diversity

Recognizes the Male Champions (irrespective of level) who support gender diversity and the advancement of women and who tirelessly and creative support women in leadership.

read more…

Awards Timeline
Awards Announced
March 1, 2018
Nominations Close
May 20, 2018
Late Entry Deadline
June 10, 2018
Shortlist Announced
August 1, 2018
Awards Presented
September 10, 2018
List of Jury Members

Julie Hamilton
Chief Customer and Commercial Leadership Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

Alex von Behr
President, vBA Consulting and former Global Chief Customer Officer, Unilever Plc

Max Amen
General Manager for Coty Professional Beauty Incharge of Asia Distributor markets, Middle East and Africa

Fumbi Chima
Chief Information Officer, Burberry Plc

Joy Xu
Chief HR Officer, Sandoz

Yukari Inoue
Managing Director, Japan and Korea, Kellogg Company

Carolyn Miles
President and CEO, Save the Children

Pier-Luigi Sigismondi
President, Southeast Asia and Australasia, Unilever

Jim Laffety

CEO Philippines, British American Tobacco

Dawn Tan Ly-Ru
Founder, ADTLaw LLC, MD, Ashurst ADTLaw

Miles Wilson
Managing Director – Asia at American Hotel Register Company

Victor Mills
CEO Singapore International Chamber of Commerce (SICC)

Glenn Osaki
President Asia, MSLGROUP

Stephanie Keen
Managing Partner Singapore, Hogan Lovells

Sarita Singh
Head, Retail Operations, Asia Pacific at Google

Hasan Basar
Founder, Managing Director Bangkok PR

Peter Sharp
President, Taubman Asia

Joy Rice
Vice President, Pernod Ricard

Rachael Jarosh
CEO, Enactus

Paddy Rangappa
General Manager, Pizza Hut, Singapore

Dali Sanghera
Managing Director, Chief Operating Officer, Products, Asia Pacific, Accenture

Madhulika Mathur
Co-Founder, WeddingSutra.com

Erica Marcellan
Director of Membership & Programme, Austcham Singapore

Richa Arora
Chief Operating Officer, Consumer Products Business, TATA Chemicals

Lucy Haydon
Deputy Executive Director, British Chamber of Commerce, Singapore

Amita Dholakia Chaudhury
Sustainable Business Director for Unilever, South East Asia and Australasia (SEAA)

Dr. Lydia Sedlmayr
Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion for Sandoz

Malathi Das
President, Singapore Council of Women’s Organizations (SCWO)

Annurag Batra
Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, BW Businessworld and exchange4media