The 2021 Break the ceiling touch the sky® 101 Male Champions for Gender Equality  is the inaugural listing  of the world’s key Male Champions for Gender Equality  in support of  House of Rose Professional’s  Mission 2029 for a Better World –   which aims to shape a better world via better diversity & inclusion, better leadership and better business. The Measure for MISSION 2029 for a Better World is to  quintuple the number of Female CEOs  and double the number of male (advocates for diversity) CEOs in the World’s 500 largest Companies by 2029.  The 2021 Male Champions for Gender Equality focused almost entirely on the Corporate world for this inaugural list.  Research shows that when men play a role in gender equality in the workplace, adoption is faster and organizations report faster progress on the gender equality agenda.


The 2021 Break the ceiling touch the sky® 101 Male Champions for Gender Equality  leveraged research from the 2021 Break the ceiling touch the sky® 101 Best Global Companies for women in leadership index as well as additional review of male executives across another 200 plus Companies.  In all for this Male Champions  list over 6000 male executives were reviewed globally from over 700 Companies.  The primary research window for the 2021 listing was March to Sept  2021 with anecdotal evidence in support of the Top 101 Male Champions collected via the global Break the ceiling touch the sky® network.

Five factors were particularly used in the final determination of the 101 Male Champions.

Active and visible advocacy for gender equality, Scale of influence, commitment to advancing women in leadership in their own organizations, supporting women to learn externally from other best in class organizations and  investment in gender diversity & inclusion programming. Personal role-modelling for gender equality was used as the baseline critical factor.  


The 2021 Break the ceiling touch the sky® 101 Male Champions for Gender Equality will be an important pillar of MISSION 2029 FOR A BETTER WORLD via their own actions and the leadership they provide to their teams.

2021 Break the ceiling touch the sky® 101 Male Champions for gender equality


Ranked in alphabetical order by first name. If you are on this list and have not yet received information on the recognition please email us.  Male Champions on this list who also wish to serve in House of Rose Professional’s Mission 2029 for a Better World global initiative and the 2022 World Tour of Break the ceiling touch the sky® please contact Anthony Rose directly at

Alain Moffroid, Rentokil

Alan Jope, Unilever

Ayman Mokhtar, Viatris

Alex von Behr, vBAssociates

Alexandre Bompard,Carrefour

Amarjit Singh Batra, Spotify

August Hatecke, UBS

Anil Wadhwani, Manulife

Ben Saba Hasan, Walmart

Bob McDonald, P&G

Bijoy Sagar, Bayer

Bill Kelleher, IBM

Brian McNamara, GSK

Ben Osborn,Pfizer

Blas Maquivar, Mars

Bertrand Austruy, Danone

Bhavish Aggarwal, Ola

Benilde Muro, HSBC

Chester Twigg, BIC

Danny Celoni, Asahi

David Huntley, AT&T

Jamie Dimon, JP Morgan Chase

Doug Cunningham, Kimberly Clark

Donny Rumsby, Walmart


Dennis Brockman, Starbucks

Doug McMillon, Walmart

Douglas Mesquita, Henkel

Enrique Patrickson, Electrolux

Fabio Weiss, DHL

Frans Muller, Ahold Delhaize

Garson Naidu, Cisco

Gilles Antoine, L’Oreal

Gordon Watson, AXA

James Michael Lafferty, Fine Hygienic Holding

Jean-Claude Lasserre, Saint-Gobain

Jean-Marc Ricca, BASF

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, Schneider Electric

Jerome Droesch, Cigna

John Boumphrey, Amazon

Kamran Khan, Deutsche Bank

Krishna Raghavan, Flipkart

Kash Shaikh, BSB Group Intenational

Laxman Narasimhan, RB

Luay Al Shurafa, General Motors

Luciano Poli, Dow

M. Suran Suranjan, P&G

Matthew Driver, Mastercard, 

Manoj Adlakha, Amex

Marcus Horberg, Volvo Group

Mark Fitzpatrick, Prudential

Mark Hoplamazian, Hyatt

Mark Mason, Citigroup

Marc Pritchard, P&G

Marc Roussel, Bureau Veritas,

Mark van Dyck, Compass Group

Maurizio Brusadelli, Mondelez

Max Amen, Wella

Max Rangel, Spinmaster

Miguel Zaldivar, Hogan Lovells

Mike Barber, General Electric

Miles Wilson, Red Bull

Mohammed Abdallah, Vodafone

Neeraj Garg, Coca-Cola

Nicolas de La Giroday, General Mills

Othman Aljeda, Aramex

Paul Hudson, Sanofi

Paul Martin, Sony Pictures

Paul Prendergast, Accenture

Peter Van den Broeck, BIC

Philippe Guettat, Pernod Ricard

Pier Luigi Sigismondi, Dole

Piyush Gupta, DBS

Rafael Olivera, Kraft Heinz


Randall Tucker, Mastercard

Richard McLean, SAP

Robert Rietbroek, PepsiCo

Rodney McMullen, Kroger

Roland John White, Microsoft

Ryan Burke, Commonwealth Bank

Sam Balsara, Madison World

Sam Fischer, Diageo

Sarthak Ranade, Johnson & Johnson

Scott Price, UPS International

Shahzeb Mahmoud, Kellogg

Shayne Elliot, ANZ

Simon Roberts, Sainsburys

Soren Seitz, Manulife

Steven C. Mizell, Merck

Sundar Pichai, Google

Suneet Puri, TCS

Suresh Narayanan, Nestle

Tian Chong Ng, HP

Tolga Cebe, Coca-Cola

Tony Del Rosario, Coca-Cola

Tony Frencham, Worley

Vasant Narasimhan, Novartis

Victor Mills, SICC

Vishnu Kalra, Johnson & Johnson

Vukani Mngxati, Accenture